Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Linda swords
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018

    Superb room

    Nothing
    Lovely room with Seaview and everything you could ask for
    R
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    23 April 2018

    Nice place to stay. Clean tidy helpful and enthusiastic

    If you are not careful you can knock your knees on the renaissance bed frame. We somehow got double booked and had to have a different room for our first night. Not sure how this is possible as we booked online with instant PayPal payment.
    The breakfast spread was superb and they use the most comfortable mattresses in the world. The staff were helpful and friendly.
    Johnny Rotten
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 April 2018

    Comfortably excellent.

    Nothing I actually disliked except lack of a sea view!
    The Romanian receptionist was very friendly and had the loveliest welcoming smile. both hot and cold buffet breakfast was really good, all quality food. With good service.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    23 April 2018

    Lovely room , pleasant staff, bed and breakfast accomodation

    We checked in before the room was ready and returned late at night, but luggage was not put in the room. Would prefer a served breakfast.
    The room was very spacious
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    22 April 2018
    Room did not compare to photos.
    Breakfast was nice, staff were nice
    Frank
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    22 April 2018

    I would certainly stay there again. Just the issue with my room too hot.

    My room was almost unbearably hot and I couldn’t open a window. I did mention to the staff but was told it’s better than being cold I suppose. (Although on leaving I did find a fan in the bottom of the wardrobe) Minor point, but could only get cold shower on my second morning,but this was made good during the day,these happen so not an issue. Had slight problems with wi fi. connection.
    The staff were very friendly and willing to please and made me feel very welcome.
    Colin
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    21 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lucille
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    21 April 2018

    Make sure to bookbarcelona here again.

    Not much. Maybe stairs but not too bad.
    The staff, all, could not be more accommodating. Breakfast very good indeed. The lication was marvelous for any sight one wpuld like to see. Very safehigh andemail quiet.
    Anne
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 April 2018

    Luxury in opulence

    There is no lift to the upper floors so more elderly inform guests might struggle. Also parking in Brighton is limited and expensive
    The staff were amazing and the room was stylish with a lovely view of the sea. The hotel was convenient for the seafront and the Lanes. The station was within easy walking distance
    LindaJErnie
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    19 April 2018

    Perfect location

    Bedroom was very small as was bathroom. However, was informed of that at time of booking.
    The staff were so helpful. Breakfast delicious and location was perfect. I booked for the Brighton Marathon weekend so location was vital for me.
    Sian Edwards
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 April 2018

    Perfection to a t!!

    All of it was perfect. Cannot fault.
    It's beautiful like your own little studio without the kitchen. It's spacious and the little patio was such a bonus
    Dianne
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    19 April 2018
    Shower room cramped
    Room , view & staff lovely
    ANDY
    gb

    Review score

    8.5
    19 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diane
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    19 April 2018

    Nice hotel, excellent breakfast & kind, helpful staff

    Some noise from kitchen below my room (Oriental) early morning. Room taken up by bed so not a lot of room for bags.
    Very attentive and caring staff & excellent breakfast. Good location, just a little far from the Brighton Centre where I was attending a conference. Easy walking, though. On two days I had an early start so got a bag of breakfast food delivered to my room the previous night. Much appreciated. Good bed.
    karen
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    17 April 2018

    Comfortable welcoming and prime location.

    N/a
    The staff were excellent I emailed the property twice before my stay and they responded quickly and efficiently. They were very helpful and welcoming.
    Sally
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    17 April 2018

    Ideal location, great staff

    Breakfast was excellent - except they ran out of mushrooms - other hots were replenished - but having asked twice it would've been nice to just be told there's no more mushrooms! (Instead of waiting for something that was never coming!)
    Really friendly helpful staff Room was small - but I was made aware at time of booking that it was a 'small economy room' - so no problem at all
    Deb
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018

    Fantastic location, good hotel, good breakfast and great staff

    Daniela on reception was excellent, very helpful and accommodating and we were able to upgrade to a Superior room which made our weekend
    Laura
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Good value. Comfy bed. Small but perfect room for one.
    RIA
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews