Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.4
Value
8.6

Reviews

    fi

    Review score

    8.3
    23 May 2018
    Very helpful staff
    Anita
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adrian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lynn
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tim
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 May 2018

    A hidden gem in Brighton. 1 minute from the beach, lots of places to eat nearby, excellent!

    Nothing!
    I stayed in the Eden room which had a private garden with a HOT TUB!!! It was brilliant!!!!
    CorinneLaBriterroise
    fr

    Review score

    10
    19 May 2018

    Lovely little hotel in a great location.

    The room was quite small.
    Friendly staff, nice breakfast, great location.
    Karen
    au

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018

    Decent location. Lovely room. Would definitely return

    Stayed in the Boudoir suite. It even had its own little private courtyard.Very comfy in all respects. The staff here are just so amazing. We dealt with three different ladies during our time here and they really enhanced our stay here by being super lovely!
    Dan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 May 2018

    perfect

    nothing
    friendly staff and wonderful service
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simon
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    16 May 2018

    A lovely hotel. Would stay again

    outside (front entrance on outside)
    Very pleasant staff
    Lovísa
    is

    Review score

    8.3
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    14 May 2018

    Quiet, comfortable, great welcome, very near the beach & pier and fine value for money

    In booking the Penthouse I had hoped for a panoramic view of Brighton and the seafront but I may have been better with other rooms, there wasn't much worth looking at, effectively it's the room in the roof. To be fair it didn't claim a sea view. There are lots of stairs and no lift so if you struggle with mobility I'd look for a room lower down.
    The room was large and clean (I booked the Penthouse). I had a very friendly welcome and there was a decent TV and a fridge in the room although getting to the TV's HDMI socket was tricky as it is wall-mounted with very little space behind. Wi-Fi wasn't super fast but worked well enough to stream NetFlix. There was a jacuzzi bath and a nice shower with decent pressure. It's part of a terrace row and not "quite" on the seafront but was less than 3 minutes walk to the (pebbly) beach, 10 minutes to the pier and there are plenty of shops/bars/restaurants in the neighbourhood within 2-3 minutes walk. Although it's right in the heart of Brighton there wasn't much noise and the bed was very comfortable. For the money, I couldn't really call out any major faults, much more characterful than a TravelInn. I'd stay here again, if on a budget.
    Joanne
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018

    Marveloous

    Nothing
    We were extremely impressed with the hotel. Wonderful staff, great location and a thoroughly fantastic time! Will return.
    Emma
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    Excellent.

    We've stayed here before and we continue to come back when we visit Brighton because this is such a lovely place to stay. The location is excellent, the rooms are a good size and very comfortable, the staff are very welcoming and the cooked breakfast is great.
    Josh
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    I will definetly be back!

    Leaving the property
    The reciopinist was more than welcoming, showed us to our suite and showed us around it and how to use the hot tub, bed was extremely comfy, room was extremely clean.
    Ben Prior
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 May 2018
    Bathroom was a bit dated and very small shower
    Friendly staff and breakfast very good
    Dirk
    de

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    It was the perfect hotel for a kind of romantic short term stay. We can strongly recommend the hotel

    Breakfast was very good, very friendly staff, rooms are perfect, I would always come back!
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    12 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lucian-Mihai Savulescu
    ro

    Review score

    8.3
    12 May 2018

    Can't wait to be back

    Small rooms with thin walls. Smallest bathroom I've ever seen
    Extraordinary staff. Never felt more welcome in any place. Very clean and comfy bead Excellent location in Brighton Good and cheap breakfast
    Joanna
    gb

    Review score

    10
    25 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews